Meggit's Blog

Day Off!

Posted on: June 6, 2010

Today was a lazy day, my very favorite kind of day!  Today was my big day off between my two jobs, which usually falls on a Saturday, but it was just as nice to have Sunday off instead.  I did much-needed laundry and made my bed, cleaned up a little bit, and talked on the phone with my best friend, Chris, for about a million hours.  Favorite day!

All day I’ve been thinking about a trip to New York, maybe in mid-July, but I’m not entirely sure what I’d do there.  Bus prices are so super affordable coming from DC, it seems silly to blow the opportunity, but I don’t really have anyone to visit in the city anymore and I can do the big-city stuff here just as well.  I’ve never made it up for the Del Close Marathon, but then that scene hasn’t been on my radar in years anyway; silly to do a trip just for a culture I’m not a part of anymore.

As much as I LOVE days where I don’t even leave the house (even better if I get food delivered!), I don’t want to waste this summer, that’s the thing.  Last summer was a pretty phenomenal mix of Lazy and Accomplished, with a bit of Cancun Vacation thrown in as well, so I want to find that same balance again.  PS: Cancun Vacation, I wish you were in the cards this year too!

It’s been a good weekend at least, and tomorrow should be funtimes — Chik-fil-A’s spicy chicken sandwich debuts tomorrow, and I would be lying if I didn’t mention how HEARTBROKEN I will be if it’s unavailable at the Ballston Mall.  Heartbroken!  Then the WWDC is tomorrow afternoon, and I enjoy obsessively refreshing those results as much as anyone, and then I have the evening off!  Should be a good day, yes?  Yes.

2 Responses to "Day Off!"

YES! You’ve been talking about the spicy chicken for a long time, so I will be SO excited for you when it actually turns into reality for you. Then, you will be SERIOUSLY so blessed.

Seriously, SO blessed!! Tim is bringing his lunch to the food court just to witness the spicy chicken blessing! You and your plate o’ meat will obviously have to join.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Megan: Seriously, SO blessed!! Tim is bringing his lunch to the food court just to witness the spicy chicken blessing! You and your plate o' meat will obvi
  • Julie: YES! You've been talking about the spicy chicken for a long time, so I will be SO excited for you when it actually turns into reality for you. Then, y

Categories

Archives

